Posted at 07-26-17, 01:55 pm Link | #21
Drahan GM

Posts: 2039
Joined: 02-06-17
Last post: 9 days
Last view: 10 hours
I just installed the game and got into the log-in window where I can't see my mouse cursor.
The game opens up in full-screen mode.

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Press alt+enter to get out of fullscreen mode.
Posted at 07-28-17, 12:33 pm Link | #22
Veikei

Posts: 4
Joined: 07-26-17
Last post: 474 days
Last view: 467 days

Press alt+enter to get out of fullscreen mode.

Thanks Drahan, that worked and also changing compatibility mode made the cursor show up.
Posted at 08-06-17, 11:26 am Link | #23
Senpai

Posts: 2
Joined: 08-04-17
Last post: 467 days
Last view: 467 days
Hi there! I would like to play too but my patch seems to be stuck (specifically at 235) and then boom! It tells me "Failed to verify server"

I've already tried putting the folder on my desktop.
Internet is working fine.
Anti Virus is off too.

Is there anyway I can download the patches manually?
Posted at 08-06-17, 11:45 am Link | #24
Mihoshika

Posts: 105
Joined: 04-28-17
Last post: 203 days
Last view: 18 days
Translator
Erm... If you look at the second thread in the Help and Suggestions topic...
Posted at 08-07-17, 02:58 am Link | #25
Senpai

Posts: 2
Joined: 08-04-17
Last post: 467 days
Last view: 467 days
Erm... If you look at the second thread in the Help and Suggestions topic...

I have, but it doesn't show me where the latest patch is. ;u;
Posted at 08-26-17, 03:46 am Link | #26
Priam

Posts: 1
Joined: 08-26-17
Last post: 448 days
Last view: 431 days
I'm getting a failed to update:patch files already exist! but everytime I look them up I get them but for some reason I can't delete them
Posted at 09-01-17, 07:15 pm Link | #27
harisduha2

Posts: 2
Joined: 09-01-17
Last post: 441 days
Last view: 441 days
is it just me or patch 234_to_235 is corrupted from the server? using autopatch from launcher, it didn't even finish downloading because"Failed to verify signature!" error. in case of manual patchining, rar file got corrupted. Even with your "Last Resort", the NoSign one has no impact.
Posted at 09-01-17, 07:18 pm Link | #28
Drahan GM

Posts: 2039
Joined: 02-06-17
Last post: 9 days
Last view: 10 hours
is it just me or patch 234_to_235 is corrupted from the server? using autopatch from launcher, it didn't even finish downloading because"Failed to verify signature!" error. in case of manual patchining, rar file got corrupted. Even with your "Last Resort", the NoSign one has no impact.

Just you - maybe you have some unknown effects in play manipulating your downloads or causing them to be changed.
It's a large file, so you need a reliable connection.
Make sure you're using HTTPS when manual patching - this should eliminate any chance that there is an evil operator manipulating your network downloads.
post rev. 1 by harisduha2 on 09-01-17, 07:37 pm
Posted at 09-01-17, 07:30 pm Link | #29
harisduha2

Posts: 2
Joined: 09-01-17
Last post: 441 days
Last view: 441 days
downloaded and extracted all rar files from 234_to_235 > 243_to_244, how to open the game?

if i use launcher autoupdate, it got errors as mentioned above.
if i use Client.exe, the process just disappear after a brief seconds. i did both deletein mabinogi on doc, and adding reg > restart, Client.Exe still gone.
Posted at 09-01-17, 07:40 pm Link | #30
Drahan GM

Posts: 2039
Joined: 02-06-17
Last post: 9 days
Last view: 10 hours
downloaded and extracted all rar files from 234_to_235 > 243_to_244, how to open the game?

if i use launcher autoupdate, it got errors as mentioned above.
if i use Client.exe, the process just disappear after a brief seconds. i did both deletein mabinogi on doc, and adding reg > restart, Client.Exe still gone.
Client.exe isnt supposed to be ran to start the game. Try the alternative launcher at our downloads page.
Posted at 09-11-17, 12:49 pm Link | #31
synthetica

Posts: 16
Joined: 08-26-17
Last post: 296 days
Last view: 4 sec.
So using Astral, is it possible to use borderless fullscreen and still minimize the game? cuz I haven't figured it out yet. Or should I just use borderless gaming?
[Posted by Phoney on 04-06-18, 11:50 pm, deleted by Phoney]
  • #8991
Posted at 04-10-18, 04:39 pm Link | #33
Atoyume

Posts: 26
Joined: 02-24-17
Last post: 219 days
Last view: 217 days
Trying to install MabiPro on a new computer but i keep getting this error? Any ideas? lmao



_________________________
Posted at 04-10-18, 08:58 pm Link | #34
1lann

Posts: 3
Joined: 06-06-17
Last post: 219 days
Last view: 21 days
Supporter
Trying to install MabiPro on a new computer but i keep getting this error? Any ideas? lmao

Can you try uninstalling, then reinstalling .NET framework, making sure you're using 4.7.1: https://www.microsoft.com/net/download/dotnet-framework-runtime
Posted at 04-11-18, 01:10 pm Link | #35
Atoyume

Posts: 26
Joined: 02-24-17
Last post: 219 days
Last view: 217 days
Trying to install MabiPro on a new computer but i keep getting this error? Any ideas? lmao

Can you try uninstalling, then reinstalling .NET framework, making sure you're using 4.7.1: https://www.microsoft.com/net/download/dotnet-framework-runtime

fixed the problem but now when i press "start game" i get a new error..

System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: Unknown error (0xffffffff)
etc etc
_________________________
Posted at 04-11-18, 07:21 pm Link | #36
1lann

Posts: 3
Joined: 06-06-17
Last post: 219 days
Last view: 21 days
Supporter

fixed the problem but now when i press "start game" i get a new error..

System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: Unknown error (0xffffffff)
etc etc

Do you get this even when you run it as an administrator?
Posted at 06-25-18, 07:21 pm Link | #37
reiven1099

Posts: 1
Joined: 06-25-18
Last post: 144 days
Last view: 144 days
Hello, I'm new to the server I'm a bit confused about the installation issue, download the full client installer but it does not let me open it (1 mirror) and because MEGA prevents me from continuing the installation and I'm really confused, if anyone can explain how the game is installed I would appreciate it :,v
Posted at 06-25-18, 07:51 pm Link | #38
LazyFae
Still a casual gamer

Posts: 283
Joined: 02-23-17
Last post: 80 days
Last view: 56 days
Hello, I'm new to the server I'm a bit confused about the installation issue, download the full client installer but it does not let me open it (1 mirror) and because MEGA prevents me from continuing the installation and I'm really confused, if anyone can explain how the game is installed I would appreciate it :,v

Try downloading the primary launcher.


_________________________
Ping me on the discord if you want my attention fast. Lazyfae is nick.
Posted at 07-10-18, 07:23 am Link | #39
LazyFae
Still a casual gamer

Posts: 283
Joined: 02-23-17
Last post: 80 days
Last view: 56 days
Just remember that if you have a question that is not listed here, you're always welcome to send a ticket here.
So, without further ado, let's get started!
I get 0xC0000005 or 0xC0000142 on either the MabiPro Launcher or MabiPro Client.

Sorry but i'm bumping cuz i had this issue, tried the fixes, and none worked. TLDR; Astral, specifically ijl15.dll. If you have this error, try deleting Astral's ijl15.dll, and rename ijl15.dat, to ijl15.dll. Now relaunch pro. If it works, then astral was your problem, if not you can just redownload astral, but i would not install it until you can fix the problem, so you can be sure astral isn't complicating matters. Just fyi, the ijl15.dat is the normal ijl15.dll that comes with pro, it's simply renamed for this very reason, a backup in case something goes wrong.


Thinking it was a windows update that occurred right before said error, i rolled back my system and that didn't help. So, i spent a few hours to redownload the game. I didn't even patch/update the download, but yoinked the direct launch method, and made an attempt to launch with no alterations to the files. And success. Since i never actually uninstalled pro, i decided to go ahead and back up all my original dll files, and then copy the files from the new install, over to my old install, and try to get the game to work. Doing this, i narrowed it down to ijl15.dll, and thus astral.

Now, why it's acting up, i could not say. It is working fine for others at this moment. As far as i know, i did not make any system changes that should have interfered with astral, or any programs honestly. As i pointed out, there was a windows update, and i did a system restore thinking that might have been the problem, but it did not seem to be. I had been playing fine not even 5 minutes before having the problem. Found out that my direct launch was breaking my friends list, so i closed the client and tried to restart using the launcher, only to have the error, and after that i couldn't get the game to start anymore, no matter what i tried.

I screenshot my discord chat leading up to me hitting the problem with astral. Click the spoiler, and it's a spoiler so as not to break everyone's forums when trying to read.

_________________________
Ping me on the discord if you want my attention fast. Lazyfae is nick.
Posted at 07-11-18, 12:30 am Link | #40
LazyFae
Still a casual gamer

Posts: 283
Joined: 02-23-17
Last post: 80 days
Last view: 56 days
Can't edit cuz my previous post is too long, sorry.
My most recent post in this thread, is technically misleading. I was informed my problem was that astral could not read ijl15.dat. So i went and redid astral, made sure to have ijl15.dat, and my game worked fine. So astral is not the problem per se, but messing up or moving a file was the problem.
_________________________
Ping me on the discord if you want my attention fast. Lazyfae is nick.
Terms

Powered by mabi.pro v1.0034-arisa (View credits)
MabiPro is not associated with Nexon Co., Ltd. in any way shape or form.